What’s In Your Closet? – By CarrieJ

Hopefully, no skeletons!

Recently, I have been thinking about my closet and the colours I like to wear.

When I was about 10, my favourite colour was pink. Everything had to be pink. My dress was pink. My shoes and everything I could possibly own HAD to be pink! Then puberty hit and I changed my fun favourite colour to orange – that lasted for 2 years and until the hormonal surge finally subsided. Next, I liked yellow, and that lasted a good number of years. In fact, I still like yellow.

However, this August, I got the late Summer vibe. Have you been feeling the vibe? It has been a long time coming for me, but I finally felt it last week on a boat cruise. The days have been hot, but I also know that it gets pretty windy, and even cold on the lake, so I wore my coral dress sweater. It was then that I realized that I can’t seem to get enough dresses in coral, green and blue. Green reflects nicely on the water and has a calming effect. It was a beautiful day in my coral dress.

With the number of mentally unbalanced people increasing every single day, especially in Cosmopolitan centres like Toronto, maybe wearing green is not a bad idea too.

Nowadays, I find I have more greens, blues, whites, and corals than any other colour in my closet.

What’s in your closet? What colours have you been falling in love with?

 

– CarrieJ

Published by

Sarah Hirji

I'm just a 24 year old girl with a passion for beauty, fashion, and all things girly! Content posted as much as I can!

Leave a comment